David’s 25 days of Christmas

28 Dec

Oh Pinterest, how I love you! You all know I have a little HUGE obsession with Pinterest. There are so many great ideas I have found. Today I’m gonna share one of the first ideas I actually completed! The spouse Christmas countdown from the Dating Divas. This is the link to their post here. This website is AMAZING! There are so many other ideas these ladies have that I can’t wait to try out. I love their idea of dating your husband. So many times we get caught up in the day to day that we forget we need to keep our marriage fresh. I want to make sure David and I keep falling in love with each other on a daily basis. Now that we have the boys, “we” will be put on the back burner I’m sure, but if we try hard enough I’m sure we can keep “us” as a top priority. This is my first Dating my hubby!

This is my rendition…..David’s 25 days of Christmas.

20121228-110120.jpg

Since it was my 1st time doing this and it was kinda a last minute project, I didn’t get to really be too creative but you’ll get the idea of what I was going for and David loved it (so I don’t mind that it looks kinda blah)

Items Needed:
– Construction Paper
– Permanent Markers
– Scissors

Like the Dating Divas I used 3 categories for my daily notes.

- Reason why I love you
– A service
– An activity

There are 25 days, so I started making my list. I broke mine down by 9 reasons why I love you, 8 services and 8 activities. I did not make all 25 days at once. I made 4 to 6 at a time. Some of them had to be switched due to scheduling and making sure someone could watch the boys.

Here are some examples to get your creative juices flowing ;)

- Reason why I love you: Dealing with my crazy emotions during 2 pregnancies. (I was extremely emotional especially since I was preg for pretty much 2 years in a row. Have I mentioned that I have an Amazing hubby?)
– Service: Make your favorite dinner.
– Activity: Christmas movie marathon.

Each night I would leave David’s note on the counter so he would find it in the morning. Most mornings I would still be asleep when he would read it. This was a huge hit! David looked forward to reading his card everyday and I loved making him feel appreciated.

Let me know how much you love this idea. I hope you get inspired to date your hubby too!

Leave a Reply

Maskcara

beauty, makeup, magic

The Dating Divas

One mama, irish twins boys, a hubby and where this crazy, beautiful life leads us.

back2backbumps

One mama, irish twins boys, a hubby and where this crazy, beautiful life leads us.

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

